Round Hill Fell Race – Sunday 4th August 2024

Round Hill Fell Race – Sunday 4th August 2024

8.7 miles / 1100ft, 11.00 am, age limit of 18yrs & older only – A Tour of Blubberhouses Moor, visiting Round Hill and a couple of bogs….and no they won’t have dried out!, (apart from 2018, that is… , the exception proves the rule 🙂 . and 2022 !!

Entries and parking at Timble village, entry on the day only – £5, entries close 10.45am to give time to get to the start by 11.00am…and remember, there are a couple of bogs!

New to fell races, checkout the Frequently Asked Questions on the Fell Runners Association website here, particularly the section on kit requirements here. Please make sure you bring the full kit requirements with you. Race day weather will determine what is recommended kit of the day.

There is a limited supply of water at checkpoint 3, if it is a warm day and you think you’ll need some water during the race it will be best to carry some.

Note that from 2015, the entry fee was increased to £5, all of the surplus from the race are donated to the club’s supported charities the Brain Tumour Research and Support and a local Leukaemia charity.  £500, £690, £650, £515, £400, £600 & £500  was donated to these charities for the years since then, a total of £3855.

For 2023 the 20th edition of the Round Hill fell race, the route was run in a clockwise direction.

2023 Results here, 2023 Otley 10 winner, Graham Rush, Leeds City AC and Otley resident, made it a double, winnning our fell race by 2 minutes. Jenny Roberts, North Leeds Fell Runners won the womens race, see the 2023 race report & photo links here.

Results 2003 to present here, including an all time listing.

The 2024 race will revert to an anticlockwise direction see the checkpoints below.

1. Start/Finish  Timble Village Cross Roads – GR 170531
2. Round Hill 123533;
3. Path/Track Jcn 118516;
4. Path/Track Jcn 138514;
5. EllarCarr Pike 159523
Part Marked;

Ian Fisher (race winner 2010): Race stats, course and Garmin Details

Photos 2017 here and here

Photos 2012 here

Photos 2011 here

Photos 2010 here

Photos 2009 here

Photos 2008 here