Otley 10 2024 – Results and Photos

Otley 10 2024 – Results and Photos

A sunny but chilly evening for another successful Otley 10. See the full set of results on the RaceBest website here, Graham Rush, Leeds City won for the second year, reducing his local’s record to 53:18 and the second fastest V40 time behind Darren Bilton’s 52:01 from 2008. Georgia Malir also from Leeds City won the ladies race just 20 seconds over the hour, a time which is the 8th fastest ladies time in the 39 year race history. Below is the list of age category winners, most notable being Theresa Oldroyd taking more than 2 minutes off the ladies V55 race record.

Steve Davey’s photos from the night here.

See the race details on the Otley 10 page here.

Category Winners

1Edward Hobbs00:53:55Ilkley Harriers
2Joshua Woodcock-Shaw00:54:11Leeds City AC
3John Ashcroft00:58:28Leeds City AC
1Georgia Malir01:00:20Leeds City AC
2Zara Knappy01:04:25Keighley & Craven AC
3Rebecca Howell01:11:44Todmorden Harriers
1Andrew Humphries00:55:37Airecentre Pacers
2Simon Wells01:01:55Kirkstall Harriers
3Thomas Odonnell01:02:43Unattached
1R Draisey01:11:44Hyde Park Harriers
2Katie Taylor01:21:46Abbey Runners
3Katherine Pettinger01:32:37Unattached
1Graham Rush00:53:18Leeds City AC
2Steven Bysouth01:03:29Ilkley Harriers
3Darren Scotland01:06:26Unattached
1Davina Ellis01:07:49Harrogate Harriers & AC
2Fran Walker01:30:09Airecentre Pacers
3Fiona Marcantonio-Jones01:31:04Ackworth Road Runners
1Daniel Jenkins01:05:06Saltaire Striders
2Steve Newbould01:05:17Nidd Valley Road Runners
3Paul Grave01:06:35Valley Striders AC
1Sally Armitage01:06:31Ilkley Harriers
2Kate Archer01:10:50Ilkley Harriers
3Masako Kondo01:12:39Abbey Runners
1Neil Burton01:01:35Horsforth Harriers
2Darren Townend01:05:35Nidd Valley Road Runners
3Steven Scott01:07:06Abbey Runners
1Kerry Edwards01:25:40Todmorden Harriers
2Ann Foster01:29:19Wetherby Runners AC
3Liane Warren01:32:09Ackworth Road Runners
1Stewart Spink01:08:48Saltaire Striders
2Steve Large01:09:30Horsforth Harriers
3Martin Lofthouse01:09:57Nidd Valley Road Runners
1Theresa Oldroyd01:13:48Nidd Valley Road Runners
2Angela Charleton01:22:09Harrogate Harriers & AC
3Sue Moul01:22:35Harrogate Harriers & AC
1Darren West01:04:32Harrogate Harriers & AC
2Andrew Carruthers01:18:42Baildon Runners
3Mark Anderton01:19:32Todmorden Harriers
1Diane Streets01:21:08Airecentre Pacers
2Fiona Deacon01:22:22Nidd Valley Road Runners
3Linda Sanderson01:26:13Skipton AC
1David Lancaster01:14:44City of York AC
2John Oliver01:22:19York Knavesmire Harriers
3Ken Fox01:25:03Valley Striders AC
1Helen Love01:29:37Saltaire Striders
2Ruth Warren01:34:01Valley Striders AC
3Fiona Schneider01:37:54Ilkley Harriers
1Andrew Macgill01:32:02Unattached
2John Walshe01:39:26Road Runners Club (UK)
3Paul Woodcock01:43:54Unattached
1Debbie Bland01:35:09Airecentre Pacers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.