Otley 10 Mile Road Race – Wednesday 8th June 2022

Otley 10 Mile Road Race – Wednesday 8th June 2022

The Otley 10 is back!

Results for 2022 can be found here…

2022 Results

The 2022 otley 10 took place on 8th June 2022 when 300 participants set off on our new route, the full results are now available at https://racebest.com/results/64fkc. It was great to have a ‘normal’ race back on, there are a few minor tweaks we will make to arrangements but otherwise look forward to welcoming you back on June 14 2023.
We were also delighted to be joined by our main sponsors. Yorkshire Runner was started by Tim Agar, Mike Deegan and Steve Brooks 7 years ago. Tim was a local lad, well liked and known to all as great runner, coach, mentor and friend to many within the community. Sadly, he died suddenly on 3rd August 2019. Tim’s philosophy was to have a local running shop that provided expert advice, a great selection of products for the local running community. Ross joined the Yorkshire Runner team in September 2021 but the heart and soul of the Yorkshire Runner business remains the same 7 years on, we are the local community running shop supporting local runners and events. Our partnership with local events and clubs is the heart beat of our business, bringing our knowledge and love for running to everyone within the community.

Yorkshire Runner feel incredibly privileged to have supported Otley AC again with this years event. We hope you enjoyed the 2022 Otley 10 and look forward to seeing you either in store or at more local events across West Yorkshire. Yorkshire and Proud! https://www.yorkshirerunner.com/ prize winners as follows

Male open:

1 Thomas Hodgson Halifax H & AC – £100 Yorkshire Runner voucher

2 Joshua Woodcock-Shaw Leeds City AC – £50 Yorkshire Runner Voucher

3 Scott Harrington Otley AC – £30 Yorkshire Runner Voucher

Female open:

1 Sarah Flaherty Bingley Harriers – £100 Yorkshire Runner Voucher

2 Sally Armitage Ilkley H £50 Yorkshire Runner Voucher

3 Amy Ramsden-Young Hyde Park Harriers – £30 Yorkshire Runner Voucher

Age Group Winners:

Cat1st – £302nd – £20
FV35Sarah GibbsJessica Trowbridge-Nixon
FV40Sally ArmitageAnna Thomas
FV45Sarah Flaherty (new FV45 record)Morag Fowler
FV50Theresa Oldroyd
FV55Helen Armitage
FV60Susan Sunderland
FV65Ruth Warren
FV70Yvonne Skelton (new FV70 record)
MV35Matt LiveseyMichael Odell
MV40Scott HarringtonMichael Malyon
MV45Adam OsborneStephen Maddison
MV50Martin Fillingham
MV55Darren West
MV60Mike Williams
MV65Kevin-Malachy Murphy
MV70David Leslie

First Male Team: Ilkley Harriers – Red Pepper Vouchers

First Female Team: Harrogate Harriers – Red Pepper Vouchers

First Local Male: Scott Harrington – Trophy

First Local Female: Hayley Thompson – Trophy

If you missed the prize giving on the night please email ibroadbe@aol.comThanks everyone, have a great summer of running and see you in 2023
Ian Broadbent

Race Director

Otley AC


 2022 will be using our new route to miss out some of the curves on the main road, and have more space at the start away from houses. This has been independently measured and certified (see https://www.kenkaiser.co.uk/races-m-s/otley-10-miles/index.html)



Otley 10 2021 Details:

Results are available at https://www.nice-work.org.uk/races/Otley10/2021

 2022 results – Excel xls spreadsheet here 

Updated All Time list including 1985 to 2022 here.

The rules of the race are very simple: You MUST stay on the pavement on Pool Road at all times up to Pool and keep within the cordoned area over Pool Bridge.  MP3 players with earphones MUST NOT be worn during the race – you will be withdrawn if you do not comply!

If you’re using Twitter to keep up to date and to talk about the Otley 10 then use #otley10.

Please support our event sponsors:

Results, Photos and Video Archive

Results 1989-2018 (Excel)

Results 2009-2018 (Word)

All Results 1985 to 2019 including category records and all time listing spreadsheet here.

Historic Results 1985 to 2019 at UK Results here

Race photos

Race reports, previews and videos