Tuesday 14th June – Harrogate League Race 3 – Ilkley

Tuesday 14th June – Harrogate League Race 3 – Ilkley

Thanks to Ilkley Harriers for hosting a successful third race of the series, on a perfect warm and sunny summer evening.

Another fantastic turnout from the Black and Whites, Scott leading the way for the hilly 5 & a bit mile route, his third win and therefore securing the individual Harrogate League title for 2022.

Other category winners on the night for Otley were Edward Hobbs in 4th, first senior and Mark Hall first V60. Richard Smith, Sara Elliott, Joanna Hobson and Phil Robinson all finished in the top 3 in their age categories.

Special mention must go to Nicola Swann racing just 2 days after the hilly Coniston trail Marathon.

To be confirmed but it looks like Harrogate may have just pipped us on the night in the 10 to count team race.

So the main team prize is still tight with one counting race to go at Skipton.

See a selection of Steve Davey’s photos at the finish below.

PosNameCatCat. Pos.Time
1Scott HarringtonMV40127:04
4Edward HobbsMSEN129:26
8Richard SmithMV35330:21
12Jack MargerrisonMSEN530:42
26Henry JeffreysMSEN1231:54
27Tom MidgleyMV35631:56
30Graham LakeMV45532:03
33Tom LynchMV35732:11
37Oliver RichardsMV40632:37
40Andy MccueMV45832:52
46Mark HallMV60133:25
51Simon QuinMV45933:43
59Andrew RobertshawMV50434:05
74Colin DennisonMV401234:56
80Gavin BurtonMV451635:06
115Tony WalkerMV60437:04
122Sara ElliottFV50337:15
123Jonathan HobbsMV501137:16
127Steven RobinsonMV452637:22
133Daniel WilkinsonMSEN3137:49
156Katie ListerFV40538:55
161Paul TranterMV551039:25
176Megan MccallFSEN1140:05
192Arifa ChakeraFV45641:00
193Harry BownessMSEN3241:04
218Andrew WebsterMV502642:23
223Mary HampshireFV50942:34
241Gill ParkFV35943:38
244Catherine DobsonFSEN2143:49
251Sharon KenyonFV401344:14
255Verity GloverFSEN2244:32
256Joanna HobsonFV60344:34
257Fiona Marcantonio-JonesFV351144:35
295Helen HeyFV501546:47
305Philip RobinsonMV75347:17
308Nicola SwannFV451747:35
310Pamela TranterFV551147:48
315David FoxMV65748:16
342James BirkleyMV453851:48
353Madeleine DelucchiFV65652:59
356John DavisMV552753:42
372Bob PayneMV75458:34
378Debra BrownFV45251:01:55
385Antonio CardinaleMV7041:09:48

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.